Moving on

I’m afraid there’s going to be another hiatus around here: tomorrow, the movers are coming to box up everything we haven’t managed to pack so far, and the next day we will be on our way to a new house, where, at least for the immediate future, internet access is going to be in short supply.

To give you an idea of the general chaos, here’s Jenny, my lovely spinning wheel, waiting patiently amid the packing cases to see if the movers have a box to fit her.*

See you on the other side!

*Yes, yes: I called my spinning wheel Jenny. Don’t say I didn’t warn you about the bad puns. And yes, she is backwards. Oops.

6 thoughts on “Moving on

  1. Best of luck with the moving; I hope you manage to leave all the slugs behind! As for Jenny: worst case scenario is that she cannot be packed, ends up in hte back seat of your car (the Ashford Traddy will fit on the back seat of my Polo, with a bit of creativity), and she gets to keep you company during the saga of the unpacking. 🙂

  2. I would say “Happy Hiatus” but I’m not sure that’s the right sentiment. 😉 Anyway, we as your online readers are certainly not happy but will be even more so to welcome you bsck afterwards!
    Jenny looks all patient and good-natured as befits a good spinning wheel. I’m sure she’ll be no trouble at all during the move.

  3. I think spinning wheels are generally pretty resilient as regards change. I’m not sure that Eoins are quite as tough, but I guess we’ll find out tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

