Hiatus

Apologies for the recent radio silence: Eoin and I are dealing with a veritable Hydra of illness at the moment. As soon as we chop the metaphorical head off one bug, another springs up to take its place. I hesitate to describe a cold as flu, as I know this is a pretty heinous exaggeration, but whatever leapt up and bit me this evening feels like it’s flu’s close personal friend. It even has the fun aches and chills: thanks for that, bug! You’re a pal. Eoin isn’t saying too much about it all, but he’s snuffling and sniffing ominously.

I’m sure this will all calm down soon, but for the moment, all I can do is apologise, and promise that we shall be returning you to your regularly-scheduled ramblings as soon as possible.

2 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. No reason to apologise. There must be quite a few bugs going around right now. I had a stomach flu myself last week. All better now, though. Anyway, The quality of your blog entries, especially on the humourous side, more than make up for an hiatus. Often they give me the first good laugh of the day!

    Two cwtches, one of them for the little man. B.

    PS. The scarf is finished!! I’m crocheting on a narrow pink lining now.

Leave a Reply

