Three days and counting…

A year ago today, I was telling myself, in spite of all the evidence to the contrary, that those contraction-y things were probably just Braxton-Hicks. They weren’t. Bear in mind that Eoin wasn’t born until the 6th, and pity my poor uterus. Also, I should note that, if Monday is Eoin’s first birthday, then last night was the anniversary of my last complete night’s sleep.

Mind you, it’s worth it to be able to look at this little face:

Not long until the birthday begins!

Leave a Reply

